I'm going to learn programming, going to start with C++. anything I should know before I start?

I'm going to learn programming, going to start with C++. anything I should know before I start?

Attached: p_dvd3_tsukasa01_042.jpg (1200x1800, 757.26K)

Other urls found in this thread:

teachyourselfcs.com/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

You need programming socks if you want to be any good.

Everything about pic related is entirely true.

Attached: 1476621748802.png (1702x2471, 1.01M)

Learn bogosort

faggots are as good as indians when it comes to programming, fuck off and kys

What about an original indian faggot?

You're not.
Learn how to program before you get into manual memory management bullshit (this is where 90% of aspiring devs kill themselves). Use Python, I guess

fuck, I have a general idea of programming but I'm a complete beginner, why python though?

Python is one of the easiest languages you can use while still being actually productive.
Dynamically typed, garbage collector, uses an interpreter so it's portable across OS (if you program it with multiplatform libraries), etc.
C++ on the other hand, is a massive amount of bullshit to even start being productive. Use only for games.
For embedded, C is okay, but C is old fashioned and won't hold your hand

It doesn't matter what language you learn. Once you learn one object orientated programming language (c++, java, Python) then you can learn them all really easily as well as their pros and cons.

yeah, thats what I thought too, I'm just working on the fundamentals right now.

> It doesn't matter what language you learn.
My experience is the opposite, people get fucked by memory management and how close to the metal C++ is
> Once you learn one object orientated programming language (c++, java, Python)
C++ is general purpose, you can technically live without object oriented programming with it (but at that point just use C)
Java is forced OOP + GC
I wouldn't say they're the same at all