Rented a PS4 just to play this

I've been hearing nothing but good things and hype for this game for full-on years now with so many people saying shit like "It's one of the best games ever made" nonstop, so I started playing it around 2 days ago.

Is it too early to say I'm starting to see why people say this? The combat is fun as all hell once it finally clicks with you, the game's stunning to look at, every detail so far feels like it's made with love. It's one of the few games that feels challenging in a completely fair way so far and it does horror better than so many other games I've played, the feeling of pure tension every time you enter a new area is unreal.

Attached: BB0.jpg (1154x787, 889.04K)

you're preaching to the choir my freind... we know...

Attached: 1538594995733.webm (800x450, 2.93M)

Nah it's a good game user.

It has a lot of problems that come up after the first 2/3 of the game - chalice dungeons are the only place to really make builds and they suck, there's a lot of weapons shoved into the back quarter of the game that you can't feasibly use for NG, no respec, the game really only has about four distinct areas aesthetically, it's really fucking short

Doesn't mean it's not a lot of fun though

fuck I should've put some bait in the opening post

yea you shou've
but dont worry i gotchu

BB>Sekiro>DS3>DS1>DeS>DS2

make a 'dark souls 2 good' post next time, it will work a lot better.

>is it too early to say I'm starting to see why people say this
The best areas/bosses of bloodborne are all the first few areas (yharnam/cathedral ward). the second half of the game suffers a dip in quality almost on par with DaS1, but not quite as bad. The Old hunters has some good and memorable fights, but again the level/area design is disappointing.