CS Dropout

>3rd semester of senior year
>for bachelors in Computer Science
>already a semester late
>on academic probation because technical GPA is 1.9
>had to meet with academic counselor
>"user, you're so close. Just pass this semester and you get your paper. Otherwise we'll have to kick you out."
>laid on my bed listening to sad music all semester
>didn't do shit and failed all my classes
>was going to become an hero but pussied out
>applied for graduation and went to graduation ceremony even though I knew I already failed
>allowed to attend graduation ceremony because final grades aren't published until the week after graduation
>attended graduation ceremony in December
>boomer parents believe I have a CS degree
>been NEET for 2 months
>playing vidya and watching anime the entire time
>parents pestering me to find a job
>suddenly Corona-chan hits the scene
How do I get my foot in the industry when I have no internships, no connections, and no degree? How did miners, truck drivers, and journalists just "Learn to code."?

Attached: 1585857436524.jpg (906x1200, 59.01K)

same boat OP... I love CS but can't motivation to do well in school...

>CS Major here
>Graduate with about a 3.0 GPA
>Working in industry making good money
Honestly? You're fucked.
If you can't be assed to pass what is basically baby's first IT courses, then you're not going to succeed in the industry, nor will any reputable organization even look at you without BARE MINIMUM the paper in hand (Fuck I had to pad out my resume with internships and unpaid co-ops just to land a job at a shitty IT startup when I first graduated).
Truckers, miners and other people changing careers PASSED THE FUCKING COURSES.

Same. I failed out after I just stopped going to classes and literally skipping exams. I suppose we should apply as shelf stockers.

Just apply for jobs and lie. Even lie and make up experience and references. They'll ask you about it but 95% of the time won't call references.