Six Years of Training

>5’8 (172cm)
>150lbs (68kg)
>small frame

Lifts from last week:
185lbs Squat (6x5)
155lbs Bench Press (5x5)
295lbs Deadlift (5x5)

I’ve been hitting the gym since i was 16 years old. Pic is the result—and i go hard. I have an incredibly fast metabolism and I run a lot but those shouldn’t inhibit weight and strength gains. I am currently eating one 1500 calorie shake a day on top of an approximately 3000 calorie diet, but I still dont see any improvements.

Wat do?

Attached: BB6359C5-7A40-482B-902F-4FF13F5F2278.jpg (4032x3024, 1.25M)

try Starting Strength

You look good user.
If you feel your body is not what you want it to be make sure you're adding accessories and not just dicking around with bench/squat/deads. I would do something to hit lats harder in particular, but you have definite potential.

>i go hard
Obviously you do not. You should be able to hit 1/2/3/4 in a year or less. Try actually going hard. If this is honestly after six years of training I have no idea what you think "training" is.

>6 years of training for these numbers
How the fuck is that even possible? I would have believed you if you said you had been training for 1 year. You look alright, but honestly i dont know how your progress has been that bad.

I did forget however...
you should be doing your squat and bench for much more volume. Start doing sets of 8-10 for 4 or 5 sets.
Don't fall into the powershitter rep range trap ESPECIALLY if you're not actually gonna go heavy.
Doing light/middle weight at rep schemes for heavier weights will give you the worst of all worlds.

you're not dyel though so at least there's that. better than 99% of this board.

You don't look strong because you aren't strong

Whatever bodybuilding bs you fell for has failed you. You should have stopped to rethink your training 5.5 years ago

more like 6 month LOL