Do you guys ever change difficulties when in a tough fight or part in a game...

Do you guys ever change difficulties when in a tough fight or part in a game. I've done it twice in my life and felt like shit afterwards.
I'm not that good at video games.

Attached: 20200322_194337.jpg (1879x1077, 498.14K)

I'd genuinely rather drop the game. And I always pick the hardest difficulty. I drop a lot of games.

No, I'd probably kill myself from the shame if I ever do something like that.
Fucking hate when games ask you if you want to lower the difficulty and stupid shit like that since you could do it by mistake and fuck everything up.

Attached: 1563568070787.png (476x477, 255.93K)

Hard games are for worthless people with no social value or life.

I started playing Doom Eternal on Nightmare, clawed my way through 4 missions and then realized I wasn't having fun.
Dropped it down a difficulty and now the game is actually enjoyable.
I don't care if that makes me a pleb, I play games like DOOM to have fun, If I want my balls kicked I'll go back to Nioh 2 or Rabi-Ribi.

Attached: akb0048.gif (400x247, 2.66M)

>shame

No one cares, faggot. I always put it on easiest if I die a couple of times.

Oh boy it's another
>have fun the way I do or you suck
thread

Attached: bleh.gif (498x278, 1.18M)

Most "hard" games are bullshit anyway. Things like Nocturne that literally just get you stuck in a battle with no chance to save yourself if you're unlucky enough to be caught with the wrong set of demons in your party are flatout unfair. The definition of artificial difficulty.

Nope, because if I were to do that it means I did not learn from my mistakes and improve.

Uncharted 4, Crushing. The part where you have to sniper-zoom-shot the guy in fullbody armor through his 2-inch-wide visor slit, while 15 other guys shoot at you and its all one hit kills. I had to put it on hard instead. It's impossible with the weapons I had.

see
JRPG's and SRPGs are the worst offenders for this