Tropes that grind your gears extremely

>female character cuts off her long silky hair because muh character development

Attached: IMG_20150121_181753.jpg (640x640, 68.79K)

ok incel

Avoid this shit like a plague.

Fuck off and kill yourself, retard. You worthless twitter shit don't belong here.

I agree, it happens way too often, even in really cool stories like vinland saga with Gudrid, it's not bad per se but it's so overused that it takes me out of the story immediately

Attached: tumblr_njcws9dgAN1tep8ueo3_500.jpg (500x566, 105.55K)

All it does is scream "I'm a shit writer that just makes characters look worse instead of actually showing real development". Beat every last one.

>well trained assassin/killer looks cutesy
okay at best obnoxious at worst

Attached: bcg4tm11ni521.jpg (460x345, 27.39K)

Unironically the only time this trope had a chance to be done right was Sakura from Naruto but Kishi dropped the ball real hard on that one

why

>if you kill your enemies they win

Attached: 1576425409649.png (529x543, 88.44K)

Revived through the power of friendship

It's a really bad way to write character development but I don't hate it because short haired girls are superior

>short haired girls are superior

Attached: 1565686855477.png (756x720, 628.33K)

>Main character loses his "innocence" only to revert back to normal the following arc.

You don't know the wonders of bald girls

Attached: file.png (400x400, 122.22K)

Token lesbian.
Pairing every side character with someone else.

It was done well in Akatsuki no Yona.

Attached: OneSmugMan.jpg (600x599, 31.13K)

Mmmmmmmmmmm yes gimme more BALD

Most of the time the character has been designed with long hair so when they cut it the character design gets ruined.

Lenalee and Mikasa do go nearly bad in their iteration of this shitty trope. They look like cancer patients.

Show them right now.
I NEED to see them

>Sakura looked better with short hair