Dropshipping

Has anyone tried their hand at Dropshipping, more specifically using Shopify and Oberlo/Dropified?

Have you been successful? How much initial investment did you put into it? Is the dropshipping industry too saturated?

I'm wondering because I'm a slightly broke college student majoring in business that loves the idea of creating an ecommerce business.

Attached: shopify-setup.jpg (1920x1080, 62.82K)

Other urls found in this thread:

exchangemarketplace.com/categories/dropshipping-websites-for-sale
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

blackhatworld

What about it user?

probably more informative than Yas Forums on ecommerce

Yeah, you're probably right. Might have to check out over there soon, although it's nice hearing about fellow user experiences regarding dropshipping.

Basically my plan is to dropship bracelets and watches, targeting men's fashion from aliexpress, while using Shopify and Dropified.

Ive been working on one the last month or so. I never had any experience with shopify before, but I've had sales jobs in the past, have a fair amount of experience selling stuff on ebay and ran a few service based businesses in the past. Ebay is dog shit though (just want to get that out of the way first).

It didn't really get going until the last week (I wasn't running ads because I wanted everything to make sure everything was working properly first), and I've done $700USD in sales, with a cost of $330. I've spent about $250 on ads though this week, so I either need to scale up or improve my ad conversion rate, since I'm barely profitable (but I havent seen the effects of abandoned cart recovery emails, so that may improve slightly).