Anons with an “useless degree”

Anyone applied to this? I’m one of them. I’m studying classical languages( Latin, Ancient Greek, Ancient Chinese) and thinking killing myself sometimes projecting my grim future in this technology-crazed world.

Attached: A2573102-1B9D-4492-8928-08836CDC9022.jpg (920x1023, 137.58K)

cant you be a translator if you learn languages?

I'm not.
But I do love classics.

not ancient languages

Here in Italy you can easily become a teacher in Latin/Greek in High School. Can't you just become a teacher in Kanbun?

He could work as a historian.

Pay is not good and most of the students aren’t motivated to learn it. I’m thinking going to Italy or Germany to study Archeology of the Greco-Roman world or learn Sanskrit and become a monk. I’m fucked.

My first degree was a gas-electric welding but due to some minor health problems i couldn't apply to work in factory.
My second degree is bachelor's in Foreign Languages... which is basically a school teacher. But hey, we have a large shortage of English teachers and i will be forced to work for 3 years in a school assigned by Uni, so i'm not worried about it being useless.

why do you do it? you just have a passion for it orrrr?

Attached: 1444514512960.png (1098x1645, 284.67K)

why would you study that m8

Dunno m8, the Chinese academic world is booming, I think you're too pessimistic, you may find something there.

The prospects here in Europe are worse IMO.

I have a highschool diploma specialized in the making of leather shoes.

I dont have a degree

If you like them then I dont see why not study them?
Mathematics reasoning and modern philosophy all have their root in these 3 ancient language.
Im thinking how cool is that I can read books written by Plato, Socrates, Pythagoras, Euclid, Marcus Aurelius, Confucius, Liu An, etc etc

You learn what you love as you like, when you burned out and bored, you can always switch, it is never to late to learn new things.

do you make leather shoes